Author Topic: Klytos' Bits and Pieces  (Read 12260 times)

Klytos

• The Big Cheese
  • The Bosses
  • Mastermind
  • Liked: 1715
  • Infamous to the Max Power!
    • Shawn Klytos Mills
    • shawnmills100
    • shawnmills100
    • View Profile
    • Infamous Quests
  • Favorite Game: Hero's Quest
Klytos' Bits and Pieces
« on: January 26, 2013, 09:01:53 AM »
Hey backers,

I'm Shawn, also known as Klytos, and I'm one of the bosses around here at Infamous Quests. I'm also a writer on Quest for Infamy, a "special projects" programmer, Director and Producer. That's a lot of titles!

To elaborate a bit, you've not really seen much of my writing so far in the demo, except for some room interactions (like when you click the look icon on part of the screen you're in) but you'll see a lot more in the full game. One of my writing tasks has been to design the "extra content" stretch goal and, with Steve, to make sure it fits into the overall story-arc. For programming, I've done a lot of work on the combat engine (although Chucklas cleaned up my code a lot, which it needed!) and the way the statistics work in the context of the game. Again, what you've seen in the demo is only a fraction of what it will look like in the final game, and you can check out my other thread in the backers forum for more about what it will look like in the future!

Like Steve, I'll be using this thread to post my thoughts and updates on my work on the game, and maybe some random thoughts on life at the moment. Feel free to ask me any questions you might have, sometimes I've even give you a straight answer!

Cheers and I look forward to getting to know you all a lot better over the course of production!

Shawn
"Any statements made by this member of Infamous Quests is his own personal opinion and does not necessarily reflect the opinions of Infamous Quests. Any official statements made about Infamous Quests by this member will be clearly identified as such."

Klytos

• The Big Cheese
  • The Bosses